The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   Vendor Reviews (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=238)
-   -   Bad PayPal experience? (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=560296)

travz500 01-11-2013 09:35 PM

Bad PayPal experience?

I have been using paypal for a few months now and it has worked great but I keep hearing people talk about how they wont use it and how bad it is What makes them so bad? I havent had any issues yet but I havent tried to withdraw any of my money either would like to hear about your bad ties to them if you have had one thanks
Travis

BugzC10 03-31-2013 02:18 PM

Re: Bad PayPal experience?

To me PaPal is the best secure way exchange or send money. Use it constantly, never have an issue. If a site does not have PayPal I usually won't buy from them.
Posted via Mobile Device

orngsikL 03-31-2013 03:37 PM

use it all the time. no problems here.

GASoline71 03-31-2013 05:09 PM

Been using Pay-pal as a buyer and a seller since 1999. I have never had one single problem. I even have a line of credit through Pay-pal as well. No issues at all.

Gary

dwcsr 03-31-2013 06:26 PM

The ones that have issues usually don't follow the proper complaint procedures or don't file in a timely manner or don't read the sale terms or have it sent to an unverified address do odd transactions that get their account frozen like kiting payments and moving money back and forth to quickly. I have never had paypal deny a claim or freeze my account or side with a unreasonable customer. As long as you go by their rules you'll be ok

1963c-10 04-13-2013 02:07 PM