The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Why cant i search on my phone ?? (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=755943)

hotsam 01-29-2018 08:27 PM

Why cant i search on my phone ??

Any ideas ? Its an LG. I can go to search and it brings up the tab but when it tries to bring up the keyboard it throws it out and back to the forum... ?? Thanks

Theboatandcarman 01-29-2018 08:41 PM

Re: Why cant i search on my phone ??

i have the same problem. need to request desktop website and it will work. (should be a menu option in top right of android based phone!)

hotsam 01-29-2018 09:10 PM

Thank you for the reply.. I have tried that with no luck.. Im not too good with these phones but there should be a way..

LockDoc 01-29-2018 11:25 PM

-
I don't know anything about this but I know at the bottom of this page, on the left side, there is a drop down box where you can choose the theme for the board. One is Desktop, one is Mobile, and one is Mobile Theme. I don't know if that would change anything or not....

LockDoc

randy.powell 01-30-2018 09:12 AM

Switching to mobile makes the search option box appear when selected but like on the desktop setting, as soon as you start to type in the search box it disappears... No joy with the Droid. The mobile theme view doesn't give you the search item that I could find.

hotsam 01-30-2018 11:34 AM

Well im not the only one at least... Haha. Thanks guys we'll figure it out

Desert_Eagle02 01-30-2018 12:06 PM

Same for me for both mobile and switching to desktop view.

chewychevy67 01-30-2018 12:54 PM

Me as well. Super annoying. I find myself coming to this site a lot less because I can't search any more.

greasemonkey 01-30-2018 03:04 PM