The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   Welcome Area (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   New 58 GMC Owner Finally (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=783720)

Green Onions 03-22-2019 10:54 AM

New 58 GMC Owner Finally

4 Attachment(s)
Well im new to the truck scene but I always wanted a 58-59 Apache like my uncles 59 back in the day Bought a 58 LB GMC now im waiting for it to be transported to Ct from Wy.

vetnat 03-22-2019 10:15 PM

Re: New 58 GMC Owner Finally

Love it! Looks like it is coming from quite the truck farm. My '61 is also school bus yellow.

68Gold/white 03-23-2019 07:01 PM

LOL, looks a little closer to prison jumpsuit orange to me...:D

68panelman 03-24-2019 09:14 AM

What a beauty! Omaha orange
I believe is the color. Love the rear bumper. If it were mine, I'd just clean her up, maybe paint the white trim.
Good luck with your new truck!

Green Onions 03-24-2019 09:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 68panelman (Post 8493426)
What a beauty! Omaha orange
I believe is the color. Love the rear bumper. If it were mine, I'd just clean her up, maybe paint the white trim.
Good luck with your new truck!

That is my intention for sure. I can't wait to get into this one but I have to kep on plugging away on my 55 Chevy gasser 2dr conversion project that will be up for sale soon.

Green Onions 03-24-2019 07:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 68Gold/white (Post 8493128)
LOL, looks a little closer to prison jumpsuit orange to me...:D

Good one. I like it

Green Onions 06-18-2019 03:28 PM