The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   The 1973 - 1991 Blazers, Jimmys, and Suburbans Message Board (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   90 350 TBI Vacuum Lines (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=503802)

Stringer 01-16-2012 01:54 PM

90 350 TBI Vacuum Lines

1 Attachment(s)
Newbie here. Again. Recently bought this Suburban and will replace EGR later today. But there's a T'ed line from the vac tank. Don't know where it oughta go. Everything seems plugged in. Just got a service manual but don't even see this type of vac tank in the book - and no vaccuum line map. (Maybe it's in the emissions manual.) Symptoms: Runs fine...no defrost, brakes are grabby.

Thanks in advance. Oh yeah...I didn't pay extra for the custom painted valve covers and block! I hope.

I think I've figgered it out. I have a 72 with the same TBI set up. I ain't that sharp, but I was able to copy enough of the plumbing to hook it up.

rfmaster 02-06-2012 05:01 PM

Re: 90 350 TBI Vacuum Lines

That system was hacked 10 times over - I am surprised that it it runs at all. This is what it supposed to look like.

http://forum.73-87chevytrucks.com/sm...0;attach=15212

//RF

Stringer 02-06-2012 05:33 PM

Thanks for the diagram. I bought a shop manual but your pic is easier to read. Thought I had it taken care of but I'm having trouble getting air to blow out of the defrost (I posted another question about that) and, even though I replaced it, I'm still getting an intermittent code for EGR. Only happens sometimes after driving at highway speeds for a while.

rfmaster 02-06-2012 08:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stringer (Post 5170634)