The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   Projects and Builds (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=205)
-   -   Project Lesson Plan (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=413926)

RootBeer 6117 07-27-2010 10:29 PM

Project: Lesson Plan

5 Attachment(s)
Howdy Folks
It’s good to finally get to post on the site ,I have been reading as a guest for 6 months or so. I decided it was time to join in the fun, I am very happy to find this site it as already saved me a lot of money and I have barely turned a wrench on the truck. This one was built in October 1949 in St Louis production number 27900, All of which I was able to figure out by reading this forum.
I have been turning wrenches since Aug 1980, 15 yrs for a local company, 10 yrs owning and operating my own shop in a business partnership, the last 6 years. I have been teaching Automotive Technology for a local career center. During those years I have owned and modified many trucks and a couple cars. 20 years ago my dad had three 47-55 Chevy trucks at a friend’s farm 20 miles from here, he decided to sell or junk them. I talked his friend into holding on to 2 of them for me, the early 55 went to my brother, Mine sat in a barn the last 10 years collecting mice, enough to apply for their own zip code. In April I loaded it on a trailer and hauled it to school where it will become my lesson plans for next few year, I have a S10 frame already and thought I might have to spend big bucks for body mount kit, Till I found you guys, Sorry after market guys I don't make a lot teaching but I love to adapt and overcome. I plan to have the students do as much as possible on it, I will be able to do a lot in house since we have Auto body welding and woodworking and those teachers like to have their cars worked on with free child labor ,We do a lot of back scratching,