The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   6-terminal wiper motor?? (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=596276)

ciscorusty 09-10-2013 11:43 PM

6-terminal wiper motor??

4 Attachment(s)
Hi All - Newbie here, just got my 66 C20 delivered today, after finishing touches by my good buddy's shop in North Carolina. I think it turned out well. Hope the pics shows up OK.

Here's my dilemma:

Shop tells me that the C20 is wired for a 6-terminal wiper motor, which is missing. After searching the interweb, can't really find much on 6-terminal wiper motors. Found one that's designed for some older non-chevy makes, but not sure if it will fit. Questions:

1. Any ideas where I might find a 6-terminal wiper motor?

2. Any better ideas for retro-fitting to a more common (4-terminal) motor?

thanks for any suggestions,

rusty

Captainfab 09-11-2013 01:20 AM

Re: 6-terminal wiper motor??

Welcome to the forum :D

Nice looking truck.

I would say that the 6 wire terminals would be the typical terminals for the 2 speed wiper motor plus the wires for the washer pump. All you should need is the typical 2 speed wiper motor with the washer. What you have is nothing odd, rare or unusual.

Clyde65 09-11-2013 08:27 AM

Welcome! and I agree nice truck. after I read your post, I ran outside to look at my truck, Captn is right on the money.

Where in Texas are you neighbor?

1963c-10 09-11-2013 08:38 AM

Welcome and great looking truck.

ciscorusty 09-11-2013 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Captainfab (Post 6263642)
Welcome to the forum :D

Nice looking truck.