The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 05-19-2020, 01:43 PM   #1
FB59LB

Power Steering for 1959 3200

Hello and thank you for all the information posted on this site. I'm not very good with computers and this is my first post.

I'm interested in changing out the original manual steering on my 1959 Chevy 3200 with a bolt in conversion. The front end is still original but the engine has been changed to a 350 and with 4 speed transmission. I just changed out the original master cylinder with a dual firewall mounted power master cylinder and front disc conversion. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I would like to keep the original steering wheel and column if they are compatible with the change.

I tried to post several photos of my truck which came from California about 20 years ago.

Thank you,
Fred
Attached Images

FB59LB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2020, 02:52 PM   #2
dsraven

Re: Power Steering for 1959 3200