The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board > 67-72 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-24-2010, 03:24 AM   #1
Coreyterry

Project cotton ball

I have a 1967 pickup 3/4 ton. i am 18 and currently have no job. i get my parts from doing work for a family friend who owns a towing truck company. i purchased this from my unlce who used to drive for the cotton gyn he worked for. i had been sitting out in a field rusting away for almost 20 years. there was no motor to start so i had to go pick one out from a guy i knew in the mountains. he told me the the block was running at the time. well i soon found out that he was infact wrong. it had a seven in crack right below the head. i never got a picture of it, i was highley pissed at the time. i had to go get a sad 305 out of a camaro. the best thing about this motor is its a built motor and will do a little better then stock. i worked of a complete front end and rear end setup for my truck. they are off of a 77 gmc pickup. the hole setup gave me about a 2" lift which i did not intend but whatever. i also replased my granny 4 speed four a built turbo 400. i had to find a new seat and bought a shifter for the tranny. it still needs alot of work and will probably have alot of questions regarding metal fabrication and such. i will get some pictures up tommarow of the truck and everything i've done.
Coreyterry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 03:47 AM   #2
Coreyterry

Re: Project cotton ball

high again well it seems my camera takes to big of pictures so i will reseize them later but if you want to see them heres a link to my myspace page for my truck haha http://www.myspace.com/515515078
Old 01-25-2010, 05:44 PM   #3
Coreyterry