The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Message Board > 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-27-2011, 01:27 PM   #1
Blazed72

'72 Blazer build

Hi everyone, im kinda new to the blazer thing. I have had a few trucks this body style, but have wanted a Blazer since I was a little kid. Well, I finally got one.

Its a 1972 blazer with a 1967 truck front clip and doors. Its a pretty solid start compared to some of the rust buckets I have seen. It has no motor, a 400 trans and a np208 transfer case. Front axle is a dana 44 with all new brakes and 4.88 gears. Rear axle is a 12 bolt with 4.88s and a ARB air locker. The entire body hase spray on bedliner shot on it. It will do for now, but I will strip it off once the the frame and under side of body is rebuilt and painted.

The dash was complete but everything was beat up and pretty ruff. I stripped it down to see what I was working with.

I have a parts truck that will give the Blazer all new dash parts. It looks like someone had a pile of junk parts to put in the Blazer to get it driving. Her is my parts truck.

Blazed72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011, 01:41 PM   #2
Blazed72

Re: '72 Blazer build

The parts truck is completly stripped and all good parts are in a pile to go in the blazer. Th dash needs to come apart again, but I put all the good parts in so they wont get lost or broke.

The truck had a perfect tilt colum and nice gauges that I took out. I put in the AM radio too. The blazer had a radio delete plate when I got it.

Someone has done the outer rockers from what I can tell, but there are a few rust holes they didnt fix. I will be taking them back off and fixing everything they forgot or were too lazy to fix.