The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 11-27-2016, 08:01 PM   #1
SilverMachine

Custom Interiors? Prices?

Hey guys, im thinking about having a custom interior done on my truck, or as custom as I can get, Im a college student so i dont have crazy money, but i was able to sell my ATV and get some cash for this project. What you think $3500 can get me custom interior wise? thanks!............my dream would be maybe some bucket seats and a cool center console.........
SilverMachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2016, 08:14 PM   #2
bbbc10
Diggin The SquareLife

Re: Custom Interiors? Prices?

I wouldnt spend 3500 on interior....there is a shop im going to take mine too he told me these prices.....500 for seat 300-400 for dash an 300-400 for door panels......i wouldn't spend more than 2k on interior an spend the rest else where
bbbc10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2016, 08:20 PM   #3
my56chevytruck

My young friend, depending upon what you have done, (doors, dash, seats, carpet, and of course labor), and what material you use, you could easily go over $3500, but if you are in college, can I say, put your money towards your education and worry about your interior when you have a job and make millions!!
my56chevytruck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2016, 10:09 PM   #4
TKCR

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverMachine View Post