The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1960 - 1966 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-01-2020, 11:54 AM   #1
88Stanger

Big guy after market bucket Seats

So, you might be able to tell from my heading i am not a small size guy, just healthy size. With that said, i want to find bucket seats that accommodate a bigger guy. I am looking at TMI (Expensive but really nice) and Procar (alot more affordable) and all in lowback. I have no experience with either, like the looks of TMI, hate the hellash pricetage, like the look of Procar also, better priced. My concern is the height at front edge. The procar is approx. 5.5" with 2" mount. Not that this is really bad, but again, not a small legged guy. I will have tilt steering and all, but just trying to make sure.
So any input is greatly appreciated.

The seats i would really like will be black and red or red and black.
Thanks for your time.
88Stanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2020, 01:21 PM   #2
88Stanger

Re: Big guy after market bucket Seats

Well Damn, was leaning hard to TMI and well just bought the bullet. Summit had the low back classics in black with red stitching for 931.00 and free shipping.... so they are on the way.... the damn mounts are out a month and half... but i can make my own if i choose. hell they are 250.00 for a set, so i may just build my own and stop that payment for those.
Old 12-02-2020, 06:40 AM   #3
350TacoZilla