The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 09-06-2023, 02:32 PM   #1
70cst

Why a 67-72 Chevy/GMC truck?

With all the cool cars back in the day... why did you choose a truck.
For me I was looking for a 53-54 Chevy truck like my did had back in the day when I found the “Circuit Rider” ($2300) at Mikes Salvage Yard in Celina Tn. It needed a lot of work but it was loaded with factory options such as a 404BB, AC, Buckets, Guage Package etc.
That was back in 2000 and move forward … Its all fixed up.
When I was 18 years old I wanted a SS Big Block Chevy but I could not afford one, now I’m 70 and I still can’t afford a SS Chevy BB so… I have my 402 BB Chevy Truck. Oh yes… it was made the same year I graduated for High School.
Now… lets hear your story on why you have your truck.
Attached Images

67-72 Chevy and GMC Trucks...The Classic Truck for the Classic Folk.

1970 CST Two tone green, 402BB, 400 Automatic, Tach, Buckets, AC, AM-FM, Tilt, GM CB, GM 8 Tract, LWB, etc

JOHN 17:3...The better side of "LIFE"

Remember: Everyday is a good day...Some are just gooder!

Last edited by 70cst; 09-07-2023 at 06:34 AM.
70cst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2023, 03:03 PM   #2
cericd

Re: Why a truck?

Back when I was in high school in '87 a guy had a white '71 or '72 stepside with Cragar mags and white letter tires. At the time I had a metallic brown '74 Camaro (my first car) and I remember thinking, that's a cool looking truck. I should have kept that car but I was a dumb kid and it had mechanical issues I didn't know how to fix so it got sold.