The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Message Board > 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 03-08-2019, 08:03 PM   #1
Oldfashioned

How a C10 purchase turned into insanity and Blazer builds

So I am new to the C10 Blazer world. This website, people and information has been invaluable to me in helping build trucks that were made before I was born. The amount of time and help people on here have dedicated to sharing is truly amazing. So I decided I would try to give back and start a build. I will try to be brief but I have to start from the beginning. November 2018 I finished up a couple car builds and decided I wanted a truck. My wife didn’t want me to do anymore projects so she suggested I get something finished. I started looking and couldn’t believe the prices for completed trucks that weren’t to my taste or satisfaction of quality. So I ended up bringing home a 1972 short bed C10 project that I picked up for $800. She passed me and the trailer on the way to the shop. Immediately the phone rang and she wasn’t happy...

Last edited by Oldfashioned; 03-08-2019 at 11:17 PM.
Oldfashioned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 08:12 PM   #2
Oldfashioned

Re: How a C10 purchase turned into insanity and Blazer builds

Here is the 1972 I had for 24 hours. I had to keep the peace. Lol
Attached Images

Old 03-08-2019, 08:31 PM   #3
Oldfashioned

I couldn’t get the truck out of my head so I continued to look that week and found a 1968 C10 roller in slightly better condition. So I picked that up and brought it home. Mama wasn’t mad at this one.
Attached Images

Old 03-08-2019, 08:41 PM   #4
Oldfashioned

Issue was that when I was getting the 68 there was something that caught my eye...
Attached Images