The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Engine & Drivetrain > LSx Swaps

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 02-27-2013, 03:43 PM   #1
1970 C10 MJW

PRND question

i am studying up on getting my harness modified, and I was wondering can I eliminate the PRND connectors on the LS harness? since I still have the PRND on my steering column?
Old 02-27-2013, 05:47 PM   #2
BR3W CITY
meowMEOWmeowMEOW

Re: PRND question

I'm not using one, just the markings on my console shifter.

MY BUILD THE H8RDCPTR //\\ MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL REV J HD
BR3W CITY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 06:15 PM   #3
1970 C10 MJW

ok cool!
Old 02-27-2013, 07:24 PM   #4
SS Tim

That is going to depend on what trans. you are running. If it is electronically controlled you will need the inputs from the trans. PRNDL switch for the controller. The stock PRNDL switch on the column is for the starter interlock and reverse lamps only.
SS Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 10:56 PM   #5
Big Port Jimmy 6
Addicted to Rust

I do not have one on my 4l60E, and it works just fine. Jay
87 GMC CCSB 5.3 4l60E Daily Driver

ECTA National record holder XO/PP

We never really grow up, we just learn how to act in public.
Big Port Jimmy 6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 12:12 AM   #6
McKenna

I too am wondering about this, I'm pretty much done my harness except for this damn light green wire ( pin 9 ) on the transmission wiring, I don't have an auto column so will w going with a floor shift and no indicator ( doesnt bother me)

I too am just curious as to what does and doesn't need to be wired on the transmission as far as PNRD clip Is concerned. Some say 1-8 doesn't matter but 9-12 do (pin#'s)