The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > Info Center > Review Board > Vendor Reviews

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 05-25-2006, 03:54 AM   #1
hurst

Question goodmark are they any good ?

Hello out there, i'm new to all this, so excuse my dumness, I am looking for good after market bedsides, I have a few things that are goodmark, but i was wondering for the bedsides if these are eny good, the rockers felt kinda light, there is a place called genes general restoration parts, they say most of their parts are goodmark or oem, priced bedsides for 739 pr. and 99 for back panel, WHAT DO YOU ALL THINK
hurst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2006, 07:07 AM   #2
krue
Designated A-hole!

Re: goodmark are they eny good ?

Check out some of the vendors that support the board.
http://www.67-72chevytrucks.com/vboa...t.php?f=3&a=10

We're Still Debt Free Except for the House!!!
www.daveramsey.com

70 GMC SWB Stepside project "Green Booger" soon to be 6.0l/4l80e
93 S-10 "Poppaw's Truck"
krue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2006, 10:29 AM   #3
KCW
1972 GMC 2006 GMC

Im into my project deep. I can honestly say that Goodmark products have been the worst fitting biggest pain in the project to date. When I called goodmark to explain how they could make things better their reply was thanks but they werent interested. I will stay far far away from goodmark on future projects. NOS is more money upfront but can save thousands in fitment issues.
KCW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2006, 08:01 PM   #4
1983shorty

there isnt an aftermarket panel out there that will fit like an original gm panel. i read on a forum somewhere ( maybe here ) that goodmark supplies a lot of aftermarket panels to other companies.
1983shorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2006, 08:37 PM   #5
dwcsr
Hollister Road Co.