The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 07-31-2007, 10:40 PM   #1
70cst

How did you find your Truck -and-Why did you buy your truck?

I have always found it interesting how people found there trucks and why did they buy it and when.
I was looking for a 48-55 1/2 ton Chevy in the summer of 2001 when I found my 70cst in the Truck Trader just outside Knoxville, Tn.. The Trader had just came out so I called and was the first one to see it. Though it wasn't a 48-55 Chevy this truck was manufactured the year I graduated from High School. Plus it has a 402BB with lots of options. Being a Tn. truck rust was at a minimum with the bed floor the worse as far as rust but very fixable. I purchased it for about $2300 and now six years later it is about to get transformed and put back on the road. I have dropped it 2 1/2" and put a set of 72 brakes on it so I would have a five bolt set up. I will keep the truck as close to stock the rest of the way. It will never be a trailer Queen but a truck that I can take out and have some fun. Lets here your story.

67-72 Chevy and GMC Trucks...The Classic Truck for the Classic Folk.

1970 CST Two tone green, 402BB, 400 Automatic, Tach, Buckets, AC, AM-FM, Tilt, GM CB, GM 8 Tract, LWB, etc

JOHN 17:3...The better side of "LIFE"

Remember: Everyday is a good day...Some are just gooder!
70cst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 11:01 PM   #2
67ChevyRedneck
Hittin E-Z Street on Mud Tires

Re: How did you find your Truck -and-Why did you buy your truck?