The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Engine & Drivetrain > LSx Swaps

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 08-22-2019, 02:58 AM   #1
Gregski
Post Whore

HP Tuners Tutorials

with your permission I would like to post some HP Tuners Tutorials for absolute beginners while this stuff is fresh in my mind following my swap. (2001 GMC Sierra donor 4.8L / 4L60e into a 1974 GMC / C10 2WD aka "Rusty...lives")

I have originally posted these on the LS Swapped Square Body GM Trucks ('73-'86 C/K & '87-'91 R/V) Facebook Group receiving positive feedback and a suggestion was made that unfortunately it is difficult to find all prior older posts there and that I may want to find an alternative home for these resources.

so hope you don't mind, feedback and corrections welcomed, may take me a while to reformat them to fit this forum format

================== TABLE OF CONTENTS =======================
--- SERIES 1 - Housekeeping ---
Part I - VATS Delete
Part II - Change the Tachometer RPM output to an 8 cylinder V8.
Part III - Change Tire Size and Gear Ratio
Part IV - Turn Off Exhaust Gas Recirculation EGR. (1999-2001 donor engines only)
Part V - Turn Off the Air Pump.
Part VI - Turn Off Speed Limiter
Part VII - Set Fuel Tank Capacity
Part VIII - Turn Off Catalyst Startup Correction & Over Temp Protection
Part IX - Enable Power Enrichment aka Accelerator Pump / Secondaries
Part X - Customize Torque Management (TBD)
Part XI - Turn Off Traction Control (TBD)
--- SERIES 2 - Codes ---
Section A - Disable the Oxygen Sensors (O2s) Codes
Section B - Disable the Evaporative Emission System (EVAP) Codes
Section C - Disable the Exhaust Gas Recirculation (EGR) Codes
Section D - Disable the Secondary Air Injection Codes
Section E - Disable the Fuel Level Sensor Codes
Section F - Disable the Catalyst System Codes