The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 10-05-2004, 09:31 PM   #1
Tx Firefighter
Watch out for your cornhole !

Guys with inline 6 engines...lets talk inside

I want to hear from guys with 6 cylinder engines. I've had a bunch of stock ones, so I'm no newbie to them. I'm a member over at inliners too.

I have both a 250 and a 292 to build, not decided which yet. I already have an HEI and a set of headers for whichever engine I go with.

I want to hear what you have, how it works, any pain in the rear things about it, whatever.

What carbs, intakes, cams etc? Do they run well? Any drivability issues?

I see plenty of guys with 4 bbl carbs on these things. Tell me about yours. Linkage.... type of manifold....manifold heat....air cleaner....let's hear it.

Cams....

Exhausts.....mufflers...pipes....sound.....

Fuel mileage too....

I want to hear it all.
Old 10-05-2004, 09:37 PM   #2
Palf70Step
State of Confusion!

My 70 is the original stock 250 for now. I have some headers and an HEI for it and I'm thinking about one of the Clifford 2 or 4 bbl intakes. I'm not sure which way to go with the carb since I don't plan on doing anything internal to it. Since it is only my toy, I kind of like the idea of the 6. and since I have no power nothing on it, it moves pretty good.

The 82's new style 250 was just put back together today. Hopefully it'll crank and go tomorrow. Except for the cherry bomb, that is the only plans for it.

Member of Louisiana Classic Truck Club (LCTC)

Bill's Gallery
Life isn't tied with a bow, but it's still a gift.
Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God!
Palf70Step is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2004, 09:45 PM   #3
Gee_Emm
Account Suspended