The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1947 - 1959 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board > Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 03-14-2013, 12:41 AM   #1
thebooger13

"Tribute Truck" 1951 Chevy 3800 build

Hey guys/gals I'm a newbie to the site and want to show you my truck that I picked up a couple of months ago. It's a 1951 Chevy 3800 that I found after months of looking at craigslist almost on a nightly basis. After checking out a few rust buckets and alot of very incomplete/molested(can I say that on here? lol) trucks, I found this one, hiding in a garage up near Green Bay, WI. The guy I bought it from bought it from a gentleman down the road from him who used it as a farm truck for many years and then parked it in the barn when it quit running. I bought it as you see in the pics below on the day i brought it home. The truck doesn't run but it came with an extra(non-running) engine and trans in the bed. The truck is so complete/ rust free it blew me away when I first looked at it. The only thing that is missing is the seat cushions that the "wonderful" mice decided to make their home in.