The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 07+ Chevy and GMC Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-02-2013, 11:57 PM   #1
rustic

Question just bought a 08 crewcab 2wd and i'm dropping it. any sugestions?

Now mind you i have had many bagged rides in the past but this will be static dropped and be pulling a open car trailer a few times a year. I would like to be as low as possible and still drive on my rough Pennsylvania roads so i am thinking 4-6 drop what do you guys think? who is making quality drop kits? what do they consist of? how much of a pain in the ass is it? i am new to this body style thats why a ask.
rustic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 05:16 PM   #2
piecesparts
Parts and more parts

Re: just bought a 08 crewcab 2wd and i'm dropping it. any sugestions?

I am running the 2011 truck with a McGaughy's 4/6 drop and it works well. I had to do a little modification to my front fender liners to get a little more clearance, but with the 20" rims there is still clearance. I did upgrade the suspension by using a set of Belltech struts in the fron, vice using the factory strut tubes. This gave me a better adjsutment and control of the front setting. I also purchased an alignment kit from Belltech to get the front wheels adjusted to the right degree angle.
Old 01-07-2013, 11:03 PM   #3
rustic

what size tire? thanks for the response.
Old 01-07-2013, 11:08 PM   #4
lolife99
67-72 parts collector,…

Talk to member leevon.
He's dropped a couple of these.

Convert to disc brakes.
http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=444823
lolife99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 12:04 AM   #5
Pro Performance