The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-30-2016, 12:17 PM   #1
Renee

Hello there. I am an author writing a story about a girl whose only inheritance is a mechanical bull. She has her Dad's '87 Chevy truck, in turquoise.

The mechanical bull weighs about 1500 pounds and is carried in an enclosed trailer. I have been trying to research if an '87 Chevy would be able to haul that heavy of a load.

I know very little about cars and even less about trucks! Any advice or suggestions on my choice of truck, or suggestions for a better or different year or model, would sure be appreciated.

The truck will have a big old pair of steer horns mounted to the grille. Hope this doesn't bother any purists. Thank you.
Renee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2016, 02:55 PM   #2
SCOTI

Re: New Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renee View Post
Hello there. I am an author writing a story about a girl whose only inheritance is a mechanical bull. She has her Dad's '87 Chevy truck, in turquoise.

The mechanical bull weighs about 1500 pounds and is carried in an enclosed trailer. I have been trying to research if an '87 Chevy would be able to haul that heavy of a load.

I know very little about cars and even less about trucks! Any advice or suggestions on my choice of truck, or suggestions for a better or different year or model, would sure be appreciated.

The truck will have a big old pair of steer horns mounted to the grille. Hope this doesn't bother any purists. Thank you.
It would be capable of hauling that load around w/o issue.
99CCSWB Driver
All Fleetsides
@rattlecankustoms in IG

Building a small, high rpm engine with the perfect bore, stroke and rod ratio is very impressive.