The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   Projects and Builds (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=205)
-   -   Rowdy 57 (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=829799)

Rowdyaf 01-14-2022 03:06 PM

Rowdy 57

1 Attachment(s)
This will be my very first build thread, i have used forums for years researching and building rock crawlers but this is my first attempt at a street truck. A little about myself. My names Cory im 33 and have two boys 8 and 10 we live in the Pacific NW and i have a passion for trucks, the 55-59 chevy/gmc trucks have always been my favorite! A little about the 57 and plans.

box frame and brace
Turbo LQ4 completly rebuilt (shooting for 800hp @crank)
4l80e
Holley terminator x
coil overs all 4 corners
Camaro front clip
4 link rear
body work maybe

And a picture of the truck when i picked it up with my youngest goofin around

Rowdyaf 01-14-2022 03:11 PM

Re: Rowdy 57

i bought the truck out of northern washington, drove almost 7 hours one way and paid 4500$ it already has a camaro clip grafted on and dropped in the back. i loved the stance and was really excited to bring it back to life. My goal is to get this running and driving this year. i wont to any of the body work till its running and driving other than fix damage going to leave it in all of its multiple colors while i work out the kinks. Because i have never done any body work i want to enjoy the truck while i slowly pick at it.

Rowdyaf 01-14-2022 03:16 PM

5 Attachment(s)
Now to start catch up. First thing i did was strip the truck down and start to get into the frame. it already had a 9" rear axle and camaro clip. i ordered new a arms with coils from Performance online, they where very helpful when i was having trouble figuring out exactly which front clip i had finding brakess was a pain.

First up frame repairs