The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/index.php)
-   Vendor Reviews (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/forumdisplay.php?f=238)
-   -   SMS Auto Fabrics in Canby, Oregon????? Good or Bad??? (https://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/showthread.php?t=388687)

72freak 02-24-2010 04:38 PM

SMS Auto Fabrics in Canby, Oregon????? Good or Bad???

I was searching for some material and have been told by these folks that they have what I need. During the same search I have been told by other auto fabric vendors to stay away from SMS. There is also some bad stuff about them on the net.

Has anyone delt with them? Anyone local to this shop?

sdailey 02-24-2010 04:55 PM

Re: SMS Auto Fabrics in Canby, Oregon????? Good or Bad???

I have no personal experience with them myself, but here are a few threads about them that may help.

http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=375068

http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=330894

Also, I think member stllookn has dealt with them before if I'm not mistaken.
Edit: He has, read post #15 in the thread below.

http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=258404

72freak 02-24-2010 07:06 PM

Here are someof the problems that have been mentioned here and there....

Customers waiting over a year for their material after they paid for it
Receiving wrong materials
Receiving flawed stained materials
Receving materials in several small unuseable pieces
Bait and switch

I would really like to find someone close by and see if they will go pick up the material and send it to me.

Brad 02-28-2010 12:59 PM

Hey, I just noticed this thread and I'd be happy to help out. I'm about 30 miles away and I actually need to take a visit to them to look at some material. Let me know how I can help.

72freak 02-28-2010 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brad (Post 3830739)