The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board > 67-72 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-07-2013, 10:01 AM   #1
JWSmith

Project "Lucky 13"

Lucky 13 - I have been building mini-trucks for almost 16 years. My last one was a 1986 GMC S-15 that I was doing an pretty much frame off, yet budget, build. Static drop 5/6, 16" ZQ8 wheels, mild buit 350. My daughter dubbed it Lucky 13 because I own a couple Lucky 13 garage shirts and they are my favorites. Cool thing was, it just so happened to be my 13th truck.
Sold that truck last month, and bought the 1970 C-10 3 days later.
Looking back, we re-counted, and one of the trucks was my dad's that he let me use for a couple semesters in college. The title was never in my name, soooo....this one actually makes Lucky 13.

The pic on the trailer was the day I brought it home.
It is a 1970 C-10/CST, power brakes and A/C. It's a little rough, but it is all there and it runs. Brakes are bad - seems like all but the front driver is seized. That just moves the disc brake/5 lug conversion up in the schedule some. While I'm at it, I might as well lower it. The initial plan was just to get it running and driving, but now it is get it running and driving with a drop and new wheels/tires, and get the damn thing to stop LOL.