The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > S10 S15 Luv Blazer > projects and builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 06-08-2022, 08:21 PM   #1
childerskustoms

Memorial LUV Project

Hello! this is my first thread on here outside of my initial introduction.

A little background on this project and thread. Its a 1980 Chevy LUV i have both a 4x4 and a 2wd. I tried to save the 4x4 and have come to terms that its history as a road construction truck has destroyed the motor and i wont be able to save it which is what i wanted to do initially. The 2wd was bought as it has almost completely rust free straight panels, what the 4x4 dosent have. no motor but has the trans which im debating on keeping or selling. Now this thread is my ideas and formulating as i come up with new ideas for this truck.

My background is working on cars and trucks with my dad, who is a member on here (sixty8c10) but unfortunately passed away in 2015. this LUV is a project slightly dedicated to him and a way to prove to doubters at my job that i know what im doing lol.
Attached Images

childerskustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2022, 12:03 PM   #2
childerskustoms

Re: Memorial LUV Project

alrighty, first post of ideas and such.