The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 08-05-2022, 11:43 AM   #1
traut811

'67 C10 Raising bed floor 2"

Hey guys.

I've come to the conclusion I need to raise my bed floor. I have been running no floor for a couple years, because I'm slow when I do things and it gave me a chance to monitor all the work I was doing on the back half of the truck.

I have a wood floor that needs to go in. Realistically my 9" housing would have probably hit the floor at some point, so I put bump stops in to limit this but now I'm hitting the stops on big bumps. I do not want to go higher on ride height.

Is there an "easy" way to do this? I would do 1/2", 1". 2" whatever if theres a certain amount you can go before really crossing the bridge and building framework for everything to go up. I'm just really close and anything would help me out. I don't necessarily plan on going any lower in the future.

I assume my flange around the outside of the bed would need to be cut off and welded up higher where it bolts the bedsides to the wood slats. I am also guessing the tubs need to be cut shorter and the flange moved up on them as well.

Any insight would be extremely appreciated. Thanks in advance!
traut811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2022, 03:03 PM   #2
HO455
Post Whore

Re: '67 C10 Raising bed floor 2"

The only advice I would have would be to ask a moderator to move your thread to the pickup section. I am assuming you have a pickup as I just can't imagine driving a Burban with the wood floor removed.
If it breaks I didn't want it in the first place
The WMB repair thread http://67-72chevytrucks.com/vboard/s...d.php?t=698377
HO455 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2022, 11:53 PM   #3
LockDoc