The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > General Truck Forums > Suspension

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 11-21-2004, 05:12 AM   #1
Bryce M

Bags what should I go for

What should I do now I am looking at getting 2B7s or 2B7 extreme I would like to be able to bounce around a bit but I know to get enough air feed the bags its going to cost me a hell of a lot I dont want a engine driven compressor I may end up with two Viair 450s and how ever much tank I can get underneath this long bed but thats it

Is the extreme a waste of money for me to pay the slight amount extra they are 80 bucks or should I go for em

I was also looking at the Slams Rs-72 s they cost just as much as the extremes but are lighter duty

Honestly guys I need some help I am just starting out with bags

And one more question How can I hook up my bags so I can fill them up with scrader valves so I can play with my chassis till I buy my compressors and valves (I am doing a dual port system can I plug one port with a bolt so I can fill them)
as for the chassis
My plans are to run the stock arms chop the front crossmember and box in my trailing arms I am staying pretty stock
Bryce M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2004, 03:31 PM   #2
BaggedC10
Under construction!

If you want to hop your truck (Why anyone does is beyond me.), I would recommend Slam Specialties air springs. They are a competition air spring, deliver plenty of lift, and a smooth, compliant ride. The 7" HS model is rated at 300psi and should meet your needs. BTW, you won't be hopping w/o the aid of nitrogen or helium.

I routed and secured my air line along the frame as I wanted it, inserted a "T" fitting where the two ends of the air line meet (Example: The air line for the front air springs.), installed another short piece of air line, and a schrader valve.