The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > Welcome and Discussion > Welcome Area

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 08-13-2014, 02:01 PM   #1
Mindl3ss

Hello from Eastern Oregon

I figure this would be a good place to drop my first post.

A little about me:
I'm 27 (28 at the end of October).
I live in Eastern Oregon in Milton Freewater. I commute to Pendleton every day for work.

I'm no newbie to forums, so I don't think I'll cause too much trouble. I already read the rules, and I know how to use the search feature very well. I plan to do more reading than posting, but that may change.

I'm here to learn, really. I've browsed these forums on and off for several years, but I finally decided now would be a good time to sign up since I just bought what will probably be my biggest project ever.

I began working on vehicles in high school, starting with my 1978 C10 Bonanza. I did a minor rebuild and top end stuff on it (cam, intake, headers, etc.)

Since then I've tinkered a lot, but never saw a project all the way through. Hopefully that's going to be changing.

Vehicles I used to own (sold):
1978 C10 Bonanza swb. 350/350 - Beautiful pickup with a 100% rust free cab, amazing paint, and all around gorgeous. I have really never seen another survivor like it. Most Bonanza trim I see is on 4x4 or long beds. I was stupid and traded it off just out of high school. If I could find another, I would love it.

1987 Shelby GLHS - Traded the C10 up there for this. Fast car, but I got in to a lot of trouble in it.

1994 K1500 Silverado Z71 - Traded the GLHS for the K1500. Absolutely loved it. Was a low mileage vehicle in very good condition. After I sold it I saw it parked in a parking lot, raised and modified... such a waste of a good truck.