The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1967 - 1972 Chevrolet & GMC Pickups Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 12-29-2014, 01:45 PM   #1
72BigBlockBurb

Here's a cluster question for all...

Ok, All I've ever seen is a silver edged bezel on 67's...mine is white and it was white when it was pulled out of a back yard in Arizona. It is a base model...very few options at all. My father-in-law and I have been discussing the cluster and glove box since I bought the truck as neither of us has run into a white one-he was an avid junk yarder for his truck parts business until about 10 years ago...I've been messing with these trucks for about 25 years. My only base model truck was a 72 that had maybe two options...so this is new territory as my others have been fairly fully loaded vehicles.

After another weekend of discussing the truck when I was up in Dallas I thought I'd ask the group to see if anyone had any ideas beyond what we did.
Attached Images

1972 402BB Suburban-Finally got her back!
1982 Mecham Racing Firebird #21
2009 GT1 Corvette
2000 Corvette convertible
72BigBlockBurb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2014, 01:53 PM   #2
michael bustamante

Re: Here's a cluster question for all...

i wonder if someone took it off and repainted it. the 1 knob on the left look like 68-72 deluxe knob and a 67 deluxe knob as well as the radio. got another pic of that steering wheel?
looks like a good 67 so far
Old 12-29-2014, 02:05 PM   #3
AirSpeed

Looks like someone painted it. Mine had the chrome edge but it was scratched so I painted it black. Never seen a white one.
AirSpeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2014, 02:14 PM   #4
72BigBlockBurb

I can grab some other pics later today. This is the truck that is featured here: