The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1969 - 1972 Blazers and Jimmys Message Board

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 04-29-2015, 08:53 PM   #1
Bladeboy1998

a few questions about blazers

I am looking at a 1972 blazer in carrollton ohio. I was talking to the guy and he said the spid is gone, but it has/had ac, and it was a military edition. I didn't think there was a ilitary edition of the 1st Gen blazers, I thought that was 84-86 cucvs. Am I wrong on thinking this? I am a little bummed that the spid is gone but I would not go all original so it dosent really matter. He said there is a little rust around the windshield, I have heard NIGHTMARES about fixing this. I am new to body work but have a buddy that can help.
http://akroncanton.craigslist.org/cto/4955064610.html
it doesn't look like a military blazer, more like a light olive.
Bladeboy1998 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 09:05 PM   #2
swyfor5

Re: a few questions about blazers

Nope, I'd stay away. Might be a good k5, but not up straight info up front. If your still interested, check into it more.
swyfor5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2015, 09:10 PM   #3
Bladeboy1998

Oh I will for sure check into it more, it sounds like he doesn't know what he has. I have been searching for a good blazer for over a year and this is the first one even worth looking at. I see you're from Marion, Mi. I am just finding more people around this area.
Old 04-29-2015, 09:12 PM   #4
71swb4x4

The ad says it's a month old, I wonder why? Certainly no CUCV in 1972. Check it over real well for rust. Post pictures of any rust and we can tell you what to expect. The black painted under the door has me concerned, could be a mess of bondo that they covered up with that paint.