The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network

Register or Log In To remove these advertisements.

Go Back   The 1947 - Present Chevrolet & GMC Truck Message Board Network > 47 - Current classic GM Trucks > The 1973 - 1987 Chevrolet & GMC Squarebody Pickups Message Board > Squarebody Projects and Builds

Web 67-72chevytrucks.com

Old 01-19-2012, 09:33 PM   #1
Spruckalufagus

Ol' Rickity 1982 GMC Step side

purchased this over the summer as well as a c10 a couple months later.

1982 Gmc k15 high sierra, 35in tires, 4 inch suspension lift, 4 speed

This is my first project build ever. Paid 1400 which was deffinitly way to much... lets just say good thing i work in a body shop.

This is what happens when your 18 and stupid. lol

TRASH

Well this is gonna be fun...

donor door

pwr windor and locks

From this picture on out is before i dismantled everything... and when i say everything i mean everything

I miss when it used to look like a truck

messed up the rocker, have to redo that

OFF TO THE BODY SHOP!

Latest Update:

Possibly picking up dana 60 and 70 axles this weekend.
Cab is too muffed up for my liking, buying a better shape one this sunday, repairing the old one off the truck, primering it and selling it.

Engine:
Most likley going to building it into a 383 stroker, but i would love to get my hands on a cummins 4cylinder turbo diesel. Cummins 4bt, bought a part for my tranny off a guy building one in his 86 k10 and ive been drooling over it ever since.

140-170 HP and 420 ft-pds of tourque that gets 28mpg sounds like my type of engine. Now its time to find a frito lay truck from the late 70's through 80's, chevy step vans p30, gmc p3500 and some ford cude vans came with them. Found some one craigslist but people want too much, and im not buying a woodchipper or case 580 backhoe to take the engine out of that for 14k.
Spruckalufagus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 11:17 PM   #2
Greenlee

Re: Ol' Rickity 1982 GMC Step side